THE

ACTORS

Eddy Maniez and Erwan Langlois at Golf Royal Mougins

EDDY MANIEZ

Plastic artist born in Grasse, in the Alpes-Maritimes, on the 6th of January 1969 

His eye sparkles with mischief and passion, and the innate taste of inEddy

Likes: Van Gogh, Seurat, Georges de la Tour, Nicolas de Stael, Soulage, Koons, Dubuffet, Klee, Kandinsky....and many more

Self-taught and guided by people and creative generosity, he is curious about everything. He loves to play with combinations, with reimagined and varied materials, in order to surprise both the eye and the touch

AN ENCOUNTER

As soon as the first pieces went on sale, Erwan Langlois was enchanted by Eddy Maniez's animals and their spiky allure, and invested in pieces for his own home. He followed the artist, each time discovering original works and very regularly making new acquisitions, until the day their paths crossed

Together, they discussed their passion for the artist's works, then began to dream. They imagined majestic animals, with new colours and extraordinary appearances. With great ambitions, they then decided to leave their respective jobs, join forces, and embark on the Meel Arts adventure together

THE TEAM

LES

ACTEURS

EDDY MANIEZ

Artiste plasticien né à Grasse, dans les Alpes-Maritimes, le 6 janvier 1969

Son oeil pétille, malice et passion, au goût inné de l'inEddy

Aime: Van Gogh, Seurat, Georges de la Tour, Nicolas de Stael, Soulage, Koons, Dubuffet, Klee, Kandinsky....et tant d'autres

Autodidacte, guidé par l'humain et la générosité créative, il est curieux de tout. Son plaisir est de jouer avec les combinaisons, matériaux détournés et matières variées afin de surprendre l'oeil ainsi que le toucher

UNE RENCONTRE

Dès la mise en vente des premières pièces, Erwan Langlois tombe sous le charme des animaux d’Eddy Maniez à l’allure si piquante et investit pour son propre intérieur. Il suit l’artiste, découvre à chaque fois des œuvres originales et fait très régulièrement de nouvelles acquisitions jusqu’au jour où leurs chemins se croisent

Ensemble, ils échangent sur leur passion pour les ouvrages de l’artiste, puis se prennent à rêver. Ils imaginent des bêtes majestueuses, aux couleurs inédites et aux apparences extraordinaires. Ils voient grand et loin, c’est à ce moment précis qu’ils décident de quitter leurs emplois respectifs, de s’associer et de se lancer dans l’aventure Meel Arts

L'ÉQUIPE

© 2020 MEELARTS